#FFD700
Add Snippet

Stroke and Turn

Daleview Stroke and Turn and Stroke and Turn PLUS

Stroke and Turn and Stroke and Turn PLUS is a swim clinic open to all children aged 5 - 18 yrs old.  It is held at the Piney Branch Elementary School Pool with Coach Nate Hukill for the 2016-2017 season. 

To Register and Pay for either Stroke and Turn or Stroke and Turn PLUS - please click on the Register Now Button to the right.  

Note: Daleview Swimmers should use their current registration info.  If you are not a Daleview Member, or don't have an account, please follow the instructions to register as a new member.

Note #2: This registration is only for Stroke and Turn and Stroke and Turn PLUS at PBES.  It is not for a Daleview pool membership or for the summer swim team Daleview Feet.

For questions, please email Daleviewsnt@gmail.com

Stroke and Turn: 

28 Sundays: Sunday October 2 2016 through Sunday May 21st 2017 around the MoCo School Schedule.

The cost: $280 for the full season

SNT Session 1- 5:00 PM; Eight and under and new nine year olds. Limit 40 swimmers.

SNT Session 2—6:00 PM: Ten and up and returning nine year olds. Limit 50 swimmers

Swimmers interested in the Stroke and Turn Clinic should be able to swim the length of the pool unaided.  Swimmers will be assessed on the first day. Goal is to identify the ability of the swimmer and to coach them to improve their personal times over the course of the season.

Stroke and Turn PLUS:

SNT+ is new this year. We have designed this program for the swimmer who wants to have a 2 day a week program but are not interested in the full intensity of a USA Swim Club nor the desire to participate in the large swim meets. SNT+ meets for 55 sessions, Sundays and Tuesdays around the MoCo school schedule.

55 Sessions: Sundays and Tuesdays October 2nd through May 23rd. 

Eligibility: Swimmers must swim legally in 3 out of 4 of the strokes.

The cost: $500 for the full season, 55 sessions (Sundays and Tuesday)

Stroke and Turn and Stroke and Turn PLUS Schedule: 

Sunday Session Tuesday Session
SNT and SNT+: 5-6pm SNT+ Only
SNT and SNT+: 6-7pm 6-7pm
Sunday, October 2, 2016 Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Sunday, October 9, 2016 Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Sunday, October 16, 2016 Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Sunday, October 23, 2016 Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Sunday, October 30, 2016 Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Sunday, November 6, 2016 Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Sunday, November 13, 2016 Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Sunday, November 20, 2016 Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Sunday, December 4, 2016 Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Sunday, December 11, 2016 Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Sunday, December 18, 2016 Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Sunday, January 8, 2017 Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Sunday, January 22, 2017 Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Sunday, January 29, 2017 Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Sunday, February 5, 2017 Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Sunday, February 12, 2017 Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Sunday, February 19, 2017 Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Sunday, February 26, 2017 Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Sunday, March 5, 2017 Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Sunday, March 12, 2017 Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Sunday, March 19, 2017 Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Sunday, March 26, 2017 Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Sunday, April 2, 2017 Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Sunday, April 23, 2017 Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Sunday, April 30, 2017 Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Sunday, May 7, 2017 Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Sunday, May 14, 2017 Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Sunday, May 21, 2017 Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet
Add Snippet

News for 2017

This year the Feet are in Division D!  Congrats to the coaches and swimmers for all the hard work - good luck this season!


Also this year Daleview will host the first annual Local Rivals Relay Carnival - a meet made up only of relay events, including mixed age, mixed gender, and age group relays.  The event will follow the Divisional Relay Carnival format but will allow many more swimmers to participate -- it will be lots of fun for the Feet and our local (friendly) rivals at Northwest Branch and Franklin Knolls.  

Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet